

## CHIEF COMMISSIONER INLAND REVENUE REGIONAL TAX OFFICE, BAHAWALPUR.

No. RTO-BWP/SO-I/03/**2297** Dated: **06.10.2023** 

## NOTIFICATION (CREATION OF RANGES AND UNITS IN RTO, BAHAWALPUR)

**No. 07-CCIR.BWP.SO-I/2023:-** In the light of Board's Notification F.No. 57(2)Jurisdiction/2017-9880-R dated 29.01.2020 and in supersession of this office Notification issued vide No. CCIR.RTO.BWP/SO-I/02/6997 dated 30.01.2020, the ranges and units thereon, in respect of Commissioners of Inland Revenue, RTO, Bahawalpur are modified as under:-

	S.#	Inland Revenue Zone	Inland Revenue Ranges	Inland Revenue Office
	1.	Bahawalpur Zone	Inland Revenue Range-I, Bahawalpur, Bahawalpur Zone.	Inland Revenue Unit-01, Bahawalpur.
				Inland Revenue Unit-02, Bahawalpur.
				Inland Revenue Unit-03, Bahawalpur.
				Sales Tax Refund Unit-04, Bahawalpur Zone.
				Officer IR, Bahawalpur.
			Inland Daysers Dayse II	Officer IR, Lodhran.
			Inland Revenue Range-II, Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur Zone.	Inland Revenue Unit-05, Bahawalnagar.
				Inland Revenue Unit-06, Chishtian.
				Officer IR, Bahawalnagar.
			Withholding Taxes Range-I, Bahawalpur Zone.	Withholding Taxes, Unit-01, Bahawalpur.
	1 1/10	Neg A		Withholding Taxes, Unit-02, Bahawalpur.
11				Withholding Taxes, Unit-03, Ahmadpur East.
Shi				Withholding Taxes, Unit-04, Hasilpur.
				Withholding Taxes, Unit-05, Lodhran.
			Withholding Taxes Range-II, Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur Zone.	Withholding Taxes Unit-06, Bahawalnagar.
				Withholding Taxes Unit-07, Haroonabad.
				Withholding Taxes Unit-08, Chishtian.

2.	Rahimyar	Inland Revenue Range, Rahimyar	Inland Revenue Unit-07,
	Khan Zone.	Khan, Rahimyar Khan Zone.	Rahimyar Khan.
			Inland Revenue Unit-08,
			Rahimyar Khan.
			Inland Revenue Unit-09,
			Khanpur.
			Inland Revenue Unit-10,
			Sadiqabad.
			Sales Tax Refund Unit-11,
			Rahimyar Khan Zone.
			Officer IR, Rahimyar Khan.
		Withholding Taxes Range	Withholding Taxes Unit-09,
		Rahimyar Khan, Rahimyar Khan	Rahimyar Khan.
		Zone.	Withholding Taxes, Unit-10,
			Khanpur.
			Withholding Taxes, Unit-11,
			Sadiqabad.

2). This notification shall take effect from 09.10.2023.

(DR. MUHAMMAD SARMAD QURESHI)

Chief Commissioner IR

## Copy for information to the:

- 1). S.A. to Chairman, FBR, Islamabad.
- 2). All Members, Federal Board of Revenue, Islamabad.
- 3). All Commissioners IR, RTO, Bahawalpur with the request to issue jurisdiction orders accordingly.
- 4). The Commissioner IR (Appeals), RTO, Bahawalpur.
- 5). All Additional Commissioners IR, RTO, Bahawalpur.
- 6). All Officers of Inland Revenue, RTO, Bahawalpur.
- 7). The President, Tax Bar Association, Bahawalpur, Rahimyar Khan, Lodhran & Bahawalnagar.
- 8). The President, Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Bahawalpur & Rahimyar Khan.
- 9). The Pakistan Cotton Ginners Association, Bahawalpur Multan.

(DR. MUHAMMAD SARMAD QURESHI)

Chief Commissioner IR