# GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN REVENUE DIVISION FEDERAL BOARD OF REVENUE

C.No.1/1/SA-CH/FBR/2021/ 137247

Islamabad, the June 14, 2022

Subject:

# **ANOMALY COMMITTEE - TECHNICAL.**

The Chairman, Federal Board of Revenue / Secretary Revenue Division has been pleased to constitute an Anomaly Committee in order to identify and remove the technical and legal anomalies in the Finance Bill 2022. The Committee shall be comprised of the following members:

## Chairman:

Mr. Ashfaq Tola, FCA FCMA

## Co-Chairperson:

Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt, Member (Customs-Policy), FBR Mr. Afaque Ahmad Qureshi, Member (IR -Policy), FBR

#### Members:

- 1. Mr. Asif Haroon, AF Fergusons & Co., Karachi
- 2. Mr. Abdul Qadir Memon, Patron Pakistan Tax Bar, Karachi
- 3. Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb, Chairman, Pakistan Business Council, Karachi
- 4. Ms. Sadia Nazeer, FCA, Partner KPMG, Islamabad
- 5. Mr. Habib Fakhruddin CA, Rawalpindi
- 6. Mr. Saifullah, Partner Rafagat Babar & Co./Vice President ICAP, Peshawar
- Mr. Kamal Hassan Siddigui, Balochistan Tax Bar, Quetta

## Terms of Reference (TOR)

- To review the anomalies identified and submitted; and
- To advise FBR on removal of anomalies
- 2. The committee may co-opt member(s) with consensus if required. Anomalies can be submitted on or before close of office hours on <u>June 20, 2022</u> to the Co-Chairperson, Anomaly Committee; in their offices at Room No.348 (Customs) and Room No.355 (IR), 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, FBR House, Islamabad. The Committee can also be reached at the following e-mails:

memberir@fbr.gov.pk (IR related) membercustomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk (Customs related)

> Dr. Naveed Khalid Khan SA to Chairman Tel: 051-9208827

## Copy to:

All Members, FBR. Webmaster, PRAL for uploading on the FBR website. All Members of the Committee.

# Contacts <u>Anomaly Committee – Technical - 2022</u>

S.#	Name	Designation	Contact No.
1.	Mr. Ashfaq Tola	Chairman	0300-8239644
2.	Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt Member (Customs Policy) FBR	Co- Chairperson	051-9201948- 0345-8009112 Membercutomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk
3.	Mr. Afaq Ahmad Qureshi Member (IR-Policy) FBR	Co-Chairman	051-9205221 - 0300-2265231 Memberir@fbr.gov.pk
4.	Mr. Asif Haroon, AF Ferguson Karachi	Member	021-32426711-5 0300-9271367
5.	Mr. Abdul Qadir Memon Patron Pakistan Tax Bar Karachi	Member	0333-2210909
6.	Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb Chairman, Pakistan Business Council Karachi	Member	0333-4411321 Muhammad.Aurangzeb@hbl.com
7.	Ms. Saadia Nazeer, FCA Partner KPMG	Member	0300-8558855
8.	Mr. Habib Fakharuddin	Member	0300-5508778
9.	Mr. Saifullah, Partner Rafaqat Babar & Co/Vice President ICAP, Peshawar	Member	0321-9038222 091-5703152 Saif@rafaqatbabar.com
10.	Mr. Kamal Hassan Siddiqui, Balochistan Tax Bar, Quetta	Member	0334-2422622