## GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN REVENUE DIVISION FEDERAL BOARD OF REVENUE

## C.No.1/1/SA-CH/FBR/2021/137247

Islamabad, the June 14, 2022

#### Subject: ANOMALY COMMITTEE - BUSINESS

The Chairman, Federal Board of Revenue / Secretary Revenue Division has been pleased to constitute the Anomaly Committee in order to identify and remove the technical and business related anomalies in the Finance Bill 2 022. The Committee shall be comprised of the following members:

#### Chairman:

Mr. Zubair Motiwala

#### Co-Chaiperson:

Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt, Member (Customs-Policy), FBR Mr. Afaque Ahmad Qureshi, Member (IR -Policy), FBR

### Members:

- 1. Mr. Irfan Iqbal Sheikh, President, FPCCI
- 2. Mian Nauman Kabir, President, LCCI
- 3. Mr. Hasnain Khurshid Ahmad, President, Sarhad Chamber
- 4. Mr. Fida Hussain Dashti, President, Quetta Chamber
- 5. Mr. Muhammad Shakeel Munir, President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce
- 6. Mr. Ehsan A. Malik, CEO, Pakistan Business Council
- 7. Syed Anis Ahmed, President, American Business Council
- 8. Mr. Abdul Rahim Nasir, Chairman APTMA
- 9. Mr. Khuram Mukhtar, Patron-in-Chief PETA
- 10. Mr. M. Abdul Aleem, Secretary General OICCI

#### Terms of Reference (TOR)

- To review the business related anomalies identified and submitted; and
- To advise FBR on removal of anomalies

2. The Committee may co-opt member (s) with consensus if required. Anomalies can be submitted on or before close of office hours on <u>June 20, 2022</u> to the Co-Chairperson, Anomaly Committee; in their offices at **Room No.348 (Customs)** and **Room No.355 (IR)**, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, FBR House, Islamabad. The Committee can also be reached at the following e-mails:

memberir@fbr.gov.pk (IR related) membercustomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk (Customs related)

Dr. Naveed Khalid Khan SA to Chairman Tel: 051-9208827

Copy to:

All Members, FBR. Webmaster, PRAL for uploading on the FBR website. All Members of the Committee

# Contacts <u>Anomaly Committee – Business 2022</u>

S.#	Name	Designation	Contact No.
1.	Mr. Zubair Motiwala	Chairman	0300-8233061
2.	Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt Member (Customs Policy) FBR	Co- Chairperson	051-9201948 0345-8009112 Membercustomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk
3.	Mr. Afaq Ahmad Qureshi Member (IR-Policy) FBR	Co- Chairman	051-9205221 0300-2265231 Memberir@fbr.gov.pk
4.	Mr. Irfan Iqbal Sheikh President, FPCCI	Member	0311-4233000 President@FPCCI.Org.Pk
5.	Mian Nauman Kabir, President, LCCI	Member	0313-4011212 042-36305538-40/36365737 President@lcci.org.pk
6.	Mr. Hasnain Khurshid Ahmad, President, Sarhad Chamber	Member	091-9225413-15 0333-9103888
7.	Mr. Fida Hussain Dashti, President, Quetta Chamber	Member	0300-8255290 qcci920@gmail.com
8.	Mr. Muhammad Shakeel Munir, President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce & Industry	Member	0333-5133444 051-2250526/2253145 info@icci.com.pk icci@brain.net.pk
9.	Mr. Ehsan A. Malik, CEO, Pakistan Business Council	Member	021-35630528-9 <b>0301-8291222</b> Ehsan.malik@pbc.org.pk
10.	Syed Anis Ahmad, President, American Business Council		0300-8254931 021-35248915-16 abcpak@abcpk.org.pk
11.	Mr. Abdul Rahim Nasir, Chairman APTMA	Member	0300-8455581 Rahim.nasir@ayeshaspinning.com
12.	Mr. Khuram Mukhtar, Patron-in- Chief PETA	Member	0323-6700000 041-4361186
13.	Mr. M. Abdul Aleem, Secretary General, OICCI	Member	0333-5311000 Secretarygeneral@OICCI.Org