Government of Pakistan Revenue Division Federal Board of Revenue Inland Revenue

C.No.1(5) ST-L&P/Misc/2019 238202 -R

Islamabad, the 17th December, 2020

<u>ORDER</u>

Subject: <u>Constitution of Provincial Complaint Resolution Committee for Settlement of</u> <u>Issues Relating to Sales Tax Refund Matters for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK).</u>

Federal Board of Revenue is pleased to constitute a "**Complaint Resolution Committee Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK)**" comprising following members for settlement of sales tax refund issues of taxpayers falling under the jurisdiction of field formations of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

	Name & Designation	Position
1.	Senator Nauman Wazir Khattak	Convener
2.	Chief Commissioner-IR, RTO, Peshawar.	Member
3.	Chief Commissioner-IR, RTO, Abbottabad.	Member
4.	Mr. Adeel Rauf, CEO, Khyber Match and AYS Electronics, Peshawar	Member
5.	Mr. Saad Zahid, Director Rakaposhi Pharmaceuticals	Member
6.	Additional Commissioner (HQ), RTO, Peshawar	Member/Secretary

Terms of Reference (TOR)

TOR of the Complaint Resolution Committee are as under:

- (i) Review the nature of complaints/issue possible solution and take immediate action for resolution;
- (ii) Follow up with concerned field formations till issue is resolved;
- (iii) Maintain complete record of complaints/issues, mechanism adopted for resolution and post resolution action required, if any; and
- (iv) Share data with Board on monthly basis indicating issues received, issues resolved and issues pending for resolution and reasons for pendency.

(Aamer Amin Bhatti) A Chief (ST-Operations) 712, 2020

Cc:

- (i) SA to Member (IR Ops), FBR, Islamabad
- (ii) All Chief Commissioners-IR, LTOs/MTO/CTOs/RTOs
- (iii) All Chiefs (IR Operations), FBR, Islamabad
- (iv) All Members of the Committee.
- (v) Chief FATE, FBR for placing on website.
- (vi) All Chambers of Commerce & Industry.